Wiebe named KCAC "Player of the Year"; Kruse KCAC "Coach of the Year"

Release Date: 
March 3, 2010

The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference released their All-KCAC Women's Basketball selections Monday night following the 2009-10 championship game at the Gleason Center on the Sterling College campus.

Sterling College's Cathryn Wiebe, Megan Patrick and Britany Gasper were named to the All-KCAC First Team. Junior, Erica Herman, was named to the Honorable Mention list. Wiebe received the highest honor of the night when she was named the KCAC "Player of the Year". Gasper was also named to the All-Defensive Team.

Wiebe, a 6'1" sophomore from Whitewater, Kan., was named a Unanimous First Team All-Conference and the KCAC "Player of Year" by the KCAC. This season she is averaging 17.23 ppg., 7.73 rpg and 2.8 steals a game for the Lady Warriors. She has recorded twenty double-doubles on the season.

Gasper, the 5'10" junior post playe