Chapel Schedule

Sterling College Student Life

Wed, January 28 – Re-Introductions
Scripture:  Matthew 11
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Sun, February 1 – The Servant Lord
Scripture: Matthew 12.1-21
Speaker: Christian Dashiell
**Alternate Time – Super Bowl Sunday (3:00pm)

Wed, February 4 – Parable of the Sower
Scripture: Matthew 13.1-23
Speaker: Dr. Jacob Shatzer (Assistant Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies)

Sunday, February 8 – Walking on Water
Scripture: Matthew 14.22-33
Speaker: Bryan Elliot (Founder - Capital City Church: Cardiff, Wales)

Wednesday, February 11 –
Scripture: Matthew 15.1-20
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Sunday, February 15 – The Christ
Scripture: Matthew 16.13-28
Speaker: Christian Dashiell
**Campus Visit Weekend

Wednesday, February 18 – Transfiguration
Scripture: Matthew 17.1-13
Speaker: Josh Black (Pastor, First Evangelical Free Church of Wichita, KS)
Worship: Min Teams

Sunday, February 22 – Life Together
Scripture: Matthew 18.15-35
Speaker: David Landis (Principal, Berean Academy)

Wednesday, February 25 – Marriage
Scripture: Matthew 19.1-13
Speaker: Tom Bronlewee (Pro-Rata Assistant Professor of Theology and Ministry)

Sunday, March 1– Rich Young Man
Scripture: Matthew 19.16-22
Speaker: Daren Busenitz (Regional Director of Ministry at World Impact)

Wednesday, March 4  - Triumphal Entry
Scripture: Matthew 21.1-11
Speaker:  Tim Ciccone (Youth Ministry Leader for The Evangelical Covenant Church)
Worship: Min Teams (either here or March 29)

Sunday, March 8 – Power Struggle
Scripture: Matthew 21.23-45
Speaker:
Worship: Min Teams

Wednesday, March 11  – Caesar, God and Taxes
Scripture: Mathew 22.15-22
Speaker: Rev. Terrell Davis (Pastor of New Hope Missionary Baptist Church)

No Chapel March 15, 18 or 22 – Spring Break

Wednesday, March 25 – The Greatest Commandment
Scripture: Matthew 22.34-40
Speaker: April Diaz (Author, Ministry Coach, Fuller Youth Institute Trainer)

Sunday, March 29 – Hypocrites
Scripture: Matthew 23
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Wednesday, April 1 – REDEMPTION CHAPEL
Scripture: Various
Speaker: Students

Sunday, April 5  –No Chapel: Easter

Wednesday, April 8 – The Day and The Hour
Scripture: Matthew 24
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Sunday, April 11  – Do Something Small
Scripture: Matthew 25
Speaker: Julie Jaderston

Wednesday, April 15 – Passover
Scripture: Matthew 26.1-29
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Sunday, April 19 – The Beginning of the End
Scripture: Matthew 26.30-46
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Wednesday, April 22 – Betrayal and Denial
Scripture: Matthew 26.47-75
Speaker: Dr. Mark Tremaine (Assistant Prof. of Criminal Justice)

Sunday, April 26 – Senior Chapel
Scripture:
Speaker: Students

Wednesday, April 29 – Darkness All Around
Scripture: Matthew 27.1-56
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Sunday, May 3 – Don’t Call it a Comeback
Scripture: Matthew 27.57-28.15
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Wednesday, May 6 – The Great Commission
Scripture: Matthew 28.16-20
Speaker: Christian Dashiell