Chapel Schedule

Sterling College Student Life

 

Wed, August 20 -  Knock, Seek, Ask…Enter
Scripture:  Mt. 7.7
Speaker: Christian Dashiell
 

Sun, August 24 – Family Tree
Scripture: Mt.1.1017
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Wed, August 28 – Christmas in August
Scripture: Mt 1.18-2.13
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

  Sunday, August 31 – The “Other” Prince of Egypt
Scripture: Mt. 2.13-23
Speaker: Michael Gray
**Labor Day Weekend   

Wednesday, September 3 – John the Baptist
Scripture:  Mt. 3.1-12
Speaker: Dr. Felicia Squires

 

Sunday, September 7 – The Baptism of Jesus
Scripture: Mt. 2.13-17
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Wednesday, September 10 – Mission Trip Reporting Chapel

 

Sunday, September 14 – The Temptation of Jesus
Scripture: Mt. 4.1-11
Speaker: Ted Weis

Wednesday, September 17 – Freeman Lecture Series (**CONVOCATION**)

 

Sunday, September 21 – Jesus Calls
Scripture: Mt. 4.18-22
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

Wednesday, September 24 – The Great Light
Scripture: Mt. 4.12-17
Speaker: Jonathan Haward (President, Global Infusion)

 

Sunday, September 28 – Teacher, Preacher, Healer
Scripture: Mt. 4.23-25
Speaker: 

Wednesday, October 1 – Beattitudes
Scripture: Mt. 5.1-12
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

 

Sunday, October 5 – Fulfillment of the Law
Scripture: Mt. 5.17-20
Speaker: Paul Brandes ('11) (Associate Pastor, Christ Community Church Brookside Campus, Kanas City)

Wednesday, October 8 – Homecoming Chapel
Scripture: Speaker’s Choice
Speaker: Brian Elliot (Founder, Capitol City Church, Wales)

 

Sunday, October 12 – Reconciliation
Scripture: Mt. 5.21-26
Speaker: Chris Gilmore (Young Adult Pastor, Hutchinson First Church of the Nazarene)

Wednesday, October 15 - Purity of Mind and Body
Scripture: Mt. 5.27-32
Speaker: Dr. Roy Millhouse

 

Sunday, October 19 – No Chapel (FALL BREATHER)

Wednesday, October 22 – Word is Bond
Scripture: Mt. 5.33-37
Speaker:  Jeremiah Lange (Pastor, First Presbyterian Church, Marion KS)

 

Sunday, October 26 – Enemies
Scripture: Mt. 5.38-48
Speaker: Daniel Swartz

Wednesday, October 29 – Prayer
Scripture: Mt. 6.5-15
Speaker: Dr. David May (Professor of of New Testament, Central Baptist Theological Seminary)

 

Sunday, November 2 – Taking Sides
Scripture: Mt. 6.19-34
Speaker: Christian Dashiell
**Visit Weekend

Wednesday, November 5 – Judging Others
Scripture: Mt. 7.1-5
Speaker: 

 

Sunday, November 9 - Opposites
Scripture: Mt. 7.13-29
Speaker: 
**Veteran's Day Weekend

Wednesday, November 12 – The Restorer
Scripture: Mt. 8.1-17
Speaker:  Terrell Davis ('96) (Pastor of New Hope Missionary Baptist Church, Wichita, KS)

 

Sunday, November 16 – Cost of Discipleship
Scripture: Mt. 8.18-22
Speaker: Renard Ballard ('14)

Wednesday, November 19 – Sent Out
Scripture: Mt. 10.1-32
Speaker: Christian Dashiell

 

(THANKSGIVING BREAK FROM 11/23-12/30)

Wednesday, December 3 – Tough Words 
Scripture: Mt. 10.34-11.1
Speaker: Christian Dashiell